• ETSY

  • Archives

Birthday Cards

Lately I have been on a making spree…I have made quite a few cards.. shared them on our FB page and my instagram account…just did not get around writing about them here. So a quick post about the cards I made.

445

This card uses Paper Smooches Birthday Buddies, My Favorite things Stitched Circle Scallop Frame and distress inks. I colored the worm with copics and fussy cut it.

447

This card also uses Paper Smooches Birthday Buddies. The fish is on a spin and slide disc from My Favorite things and uses Lawn Fawn’s Slide On Over Die. The background is colored with distress inks.

446

Another card using image and sentiment from Paper Smooches Birthday Buddies. This time I used My Favorite Things Interactive Window Stax die. Again distress inked background (I love doing that ..if 3 cards with same technique don’t say it ;D)

446c

 

451

This card uses Simon Says Stamp Ice Cream Dream set (part of a card kit). The paper is also from the same kit. I used Lawn Fawns Stitched Party Banners Die to cut out the circle and the banner printed paper.

452

This card uses Mudra Craft Stamps Let’s Party. Watercoloring is always a fun technique and creating background like this with watercolor droplets always creates an interesting background.

453

This card uses Paper Sweeties Happy Cake Day stamp set. The background is an MFT stencil (not sold anymore). I also used My Favorite Thing Stitched Oval Scallop Frame.

454

This card again used Mudra Craft Stamps Let’s Party stamp set. I used the confetti stamps to create background in some bright colors. The hat was stamped, colored and fussy cut. I also used some wink of stella and glossy accents on the hats.

All images are copic colored, unless stated otherwise.

No I am not done… more cards to come… Ive truly been on a making spree đŸ˜€

But this is all for today.

Until next time,

Happy krafting,

Cheers =)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

