• ETSY

  • Archives

Matchbook style Gift Card Holder

Today I have a set of gift card holders. This is not my original idea. I got this idea from Dawns Stamping Thoughts via You Tube. I did do some minor changes (not sure if you call call it changes :p) but I did add an extra layer as well as removed a layer. So here is my version of the card.

gh14

Dawn’s idea of this gift card holder sits on a 5-1/2″ x 4-1/4″ folded card.. so like card and gift card holder together… 2-in-1. That’s the layer I removed!! I like how it looks without the base and will perfectly fit in an envelope. Ofcourse giving it without envelope is the best way to give, but just in case if someone does want to put it in an envelope..it works well.

gh14b

While I used the same “best wishes” sentiment to keep the gift card holders general (to be used at any occasion), I did use 3 different stamps. The Best wishes on the top holder (rectangular) is from Mudra’s Purely Labeled set. The one on the middle (fun looking writing) is from. The one at the bottom (formal looking) is from a retired set of Stampin’ Up! The layer I added is the black in between the folded matchbook cardstock and the printed paper. I used Dawn’s dimension for cutting printed paper to cut out the black layer. So the printed paper on my GCH is 1/2″ x 2-5/8″ (strip) and 3-1/8″ x 2-5/8″.

gh14c

The inside of the flap is plain and has ample space to write a message. It is pretty easy to open and close, like a matchbook.

gh14a

The “For You” die cut is that from Lawn Fawn.I added some glitter with Wink Of Stella Brush pen and also some glossy accents to complete the look. Ofcourse the printed papers are from my stock of Simon Says Stamp Card Kits.

This is all for now.

Until next time,

Happy Krafting!

Cheers =)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

