• ETSY

  • Archives

Pocket Tag Album

Today I have this album that I created as my yearly gift to my friend with her son’s (my godson) pictures. He turned 3 in december…yes the one for whom I made the Spiderman Punch art Birthday card 🙂

The album today is inspired from this project over a month ago. It was a actually designed as a card… all I did was added some chipboard piece to make a sturdy base. You can find the original tutorial HERE.

ptb1

The original has 10 pockets, I created one with 8 pockets. 10 would have been fine too, but technically I was going to do only 12 pics (6 pockets), but while working on the pictures, I found some other ones I wanted to put as well…so made a 8 pocket album.

ptb3

The tags have pictures on both sides, so there are 16 pictures in total. I love how easily you can increase decrease pockets. 8 pockets made the pockets a little loose…so if I added embellishments, it would have taken the bulk. I did not add any tag holders…I think the tags were easy enough to pull out since there are only 8 tags.

ptb4

Since it is mostly about the picture memories…I did not add any embellishments inside. also kept the outside simple.

ptb2

I used My Favorite Things Stitched Banner Alphabets Dienamics for the word memories. I also added circles to give a camera lens look. The 3 is a wooden piece that I colored with Distress paint. All of it including the cameras on the paper are coated with glossy accents.

I like how it all turned out…hopefully my boy’s parents like it as much 😀

this is all for today,

until next time,

Happy Krafting,

Cheers =)

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

