• ETSY

  • Archives

Calendar Round 2

I am back with a Customized DIY  Calendar for Round 2 of the January Coasteride at Indian Craft Room.

The challenge is to make a customized calendar… basically a DIY calendar…could be for wall or desk.

Round 1 we had some awesome inspirations and now for Round 2, there are some wonderful inspirations. You can check them out HERE.

So here is my creation for Round 2:

icrcjan17-2a

Another desk calendar… simple and clean… some nice pattern paper from Stampin’ Up! (retired), paper doilies (from the same paper pack) and a wonderful matching calendar (fantastic coincidence.. more on it later.)

icrcjan17-2b

So the previous calendar that I made (check it out HEREHERE), was made of just cardstock. This one uses chipboard. The triangular base is made of 3 pieces of chipboard- 2 pcs of 6″ x 6″ and 1 piece of 2″ x 6″. The three pieces are connected using cardstock hinges that measure 2″ x 6″ and scored at 1″. I got the idea for this base from THIS video. It was easy to make and stand nice!

icrcjan17-2d

So now I had the pattern paper on and the base was ready. Started to google search, pinterest search for calendars. I can not remember how I reach this particular blog, but somehow remembered to copy the link 😀 So I found this calendar with doilies…except the orientation was different… and then I see recommended link to the calendar I used above. YAYY!! Perfect for my project! Do check out this blog Scrappystickyinkymess…she has some wonderful freebies. The calendar I used can be found HERE.

icrcjan17-2c

Finally I added these stickers from Pink Fresh (was part of a Simon Says Stamp Card Kit)…pretty inspiring phrases I think. Some bling.. and my project was ready.

Making customized calendars was fun… my first time trying these… but totally enjoyed…so many tutorials out there … so many different styles to try ALAS!! Not enough time!! Hopefully you can find time to try one and join in the fun.

This is all for today,

Until next time,

Happy Krafting,

Cheers =)

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

