• ETSY

  • Archives

New Year Calendar

Happy New Year to everyone. The New Year has begun and with it starts a new month and a new challenge at Indian Craft Room. A very apt challenge too.

In lieu with the new year, our host created a fun coasteride. ICRCJan17 is all about creating a  customized calendar. First time I heard about it, I was unsure what to do. Some more details and pics later… excitement to make one 🙂

So here is my creation:

icrcjan17a

A desktop calendar with drawer to hold post it notes. This is not my original idea. I found the inspiration from You Tuber The Crafty Spark-Lea Denton. Pretty easy to make, this DIY calendar is perfect addition to an office desk.

icrcjan17b

The drawer is decent size and will hold a big sized post it note or 2 small ones and there is enough space to even put a pen. The papers on this project are from Stampin’ Up! It is from an old paper stack of theirs. But I love this stack due to the elegance they add to a project. So I had stocked up on them 😉

icrcjan17d

I used some chipboard numbers and colored them orange, added some subtle glitter with Wink of Stella and glossy accent to give it a finished look. The quotes are from Pink Fresh’s Up in the clouds sticker sheet. They are rub on stickers, so I put them on black cardstock and finished them off with glossy accents as well.

icrcjan17e

The calendar–I had first thought I would make my own, but a baby does not allow for everything from scratch! So a little google search and I found the right size one for my project. I printed it on cream cardstock and used Mama Elephants Fine Trimmings die to create perforations on the calendar so I could easily tear out the month once it is done.

For first time making a calendar, I did pretty decent I think 😀 Hopefully I can create round 2 inspiration as well… until then, check out the other DT inspirations (linked above) and join the fun.

Until next time,

Happy Krafting,

Cheers =)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Calendar Round 2 | Kreative Kookiez Crafts

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

