• ETSY

  • Archives

Spiderman Birthday

Today I have another fun card for a little boy… My nephew/Godson is turning 3 next week… time sure flew!! Last year I gave him a School Bus birthday card (he loved Wheels on the Bus as a baby). He is not so baby any more (sigh!!) and currently he is loving spiderman and wanted a superman cake… so I thought what could I, the crafty aunt, do!! Pinterest search Spiderman birthday cards and voila… a wonderful punch art tutorial by Natasha Hein at Diary of Two Crafty Girls. She shared on how to make the spiderman using punches. You can find her post HERE.

So on to my creation using her tutorial:

438-1

I love it…and hoping so does he!!! Since spiderman was the main focus…everything else is simple and basic colors.

438-3

The background was created using Stampin’ Up! Spider Web Embossing folder (retired). I used some Simon Says Stamp White Pigment Ink on the web. All the punched I used are from Stampin’ Up! too. My old collection 😀

438-4

The simple sentiment is from Mudra’s Purely Labeled Sentiments set. I white embossed it on black cardstock and layered on the red-blue spidey colors.

438-5

And the pirde and joy… Spiderman!! Simply loved how he turned out… and so easy to make… yes the same embossing folder needs to be used to emboss the body parts (remember he wears the striped costume). For the black lines, I used a black marker and went over the embossed lines…I liked it better than sponging as suggested by Natasha Hein.

As always, I like to keep punch art templates for future reference. This is how I saved this one:

spiderman

All parts punched out and glued on a white cardstock, with necessary instructions. On the back I attach a sample, so I know how to go about gluing the pieces.

spiderman1

 

This is all for today… hoping my boy loves his card 😀

Until next time,

Happy Krafting,

Cheers =)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Pocket Tag Album | Kreative Kookiez Crafts

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

