• ETSY

  • Archives

Dinosaur Birthday

Today’s card is one I made for a little boy in my neighborhood. He turned 3 and loves dinosaur. With some ink blending, die cutting and Silhouette Cameo I came up with this:

437

I started with a 4-1/2″ x 5-1/2″ piece of cardstock and started with distress inks – tumbled glass and broken china to make the sky. Then mowed lawn to make the grass. I did not like the plain look and decided to do some dimension like effect. I do not own any hill dies… going through my dies, found Simon Says Stamps Stitched Curved Edge die… and voila…we have hills!!

437a

The hills are colored in with distress inks too and glued on one top of the other…to create a scene type effect. I like how it ended 😀 The dinosaur is a Silhouette Cameo cut out… I printed it and used the registration marks to cut the outline. Perfect cutting!!

437b

The balloon is from Simon Says Stamp Balloon Die set and the number 3 balloon is from Avery Elle’s Numbered Balloon set. I used wink of stella clear glitter pen and glossy accents on both the balloons.

Easy and fun card. Hopefully the little boy it was meant for enjoyed it as much!

This is all for today,

Until next time,

Happy Krafting,

Cheers =)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

