• ETSY

  • Archives

Children’s Birthday Card- 6

With this post, we come to the end of the Children’s Birthday Card Series. While these cards were made for an order I received… making them has been fun! I enjoyed every bit of it…I think I shall continue making cards for children 🙂

So my 2 cards for today are interactive cards…I mean we are talking about children, they would enjoy receiving fun stuff like this.

Card 1: Step Block Card

435

This is a card that can lay flat and be made to stand. A very easy card to make, just scoring and cutting out some parts.

435a

Once you create the base, the front, top and back can be decorate as you like. Make it for birthday, anniversary, wedding, baby…. many versions possible. I made mine a Birthday card with balloon, banner and present. All the images are from Simon Says Stamp’s Baby Party Animals.

435b

I put a strip of white or cream cardstock on the back in order to write a message. If you do not want to do that, you can add square pieces to decorate like the others.

435e

I have seen videos where crafters talk about using the inside space to insert a gift card- so you can do so if you want, since it folds flat. This card measures 6 x 4-1/2. so I had to make a special envelope to fit this card.

435c

The envelope was made using We R Memory Keeper’s Envelope Punch Board. I used the A3 card size envelope measurements for this one.

Card 2: Scratch Off Card

Yes I finally made one of those… used supplies from Simon Says Septmeber Card Kit. It has a cute Birthday stamp set- It’s No Secret and some Scratch Circles by Inky Antics. A perfect combo for kids card. So here is my card:

436c

The colors I used here were also in the kit… Archival Inks… love the bright colors!!

436b

I simply love the scratch off circle… genius invention!! I intend to use more of these to make cards.

436

While stamping the sentiment, I was heat embossing with clear ink. Well, the arhcival inks hadn’t dried just yet and hence some clear embossing occurred on balloons too!! I liked how it looked…so I went back on other balloons and did some clear embossing 😀

So with this we come to an end on this series! To catch on other posts from this series, click on following links

Children’s Birthday Card 1

Children’s Birthday Card 2

Children’s Birthday Card 3

Children’s Birthday Card 4

Children’s Birthday Card 5

This is all for today!

Until next time,

Happy Krafting,

Cheers =)

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

