• ETSY

  • Archives

Children’s Birthday Card-5

I apologize for not being able to quickly go through this series. But here is another post continuing with the Children’s card series. Today I have 2 cards- 1 simple and quick, other one simple too, but a fancy fold card. Few days ago I shared Joy Fold Card, so the 2nd card is using the fold but made to please a child.

First card is simple, and quick one. Patterned paper, fun image and sentiment and done!

433

The pattern paper is from one of the Simon Says Stamp card kit (I think the July one) and the circle is also actually pattern paper. The shiny stars are not showing up well in the picture (sigh!!)

433a

The image and sentiment is from Paper Smooches Birthday Buddies. I used copic markers to color the dog.

433b

The pun sentiment is heat embossed using white powder. I can imagine a child receiving this card and enjoying the funny sentiment!

Moving on to the 2nd card, the Joy Fold Card.

434

The pattern paper is a retired set by Stampin’ Up! and the word Celebrate was cut using A.Muse Studio’s die. I cut it in the card base color and black and adhered both off centered to make it look like the top word had a shadow (idea seen in 1 of Jennifer McGuire’s video).

434a

The cute sock monkey is from Ellen Hutson’s Sock Monkey Surprise. Ofcourse used copics to color the monkey and his hat. I also used Wink of Stella clear glitter pen and add glossy accents to it. I do not have the coordinating die, but I fussy cut the image (it was pretty easy to cut)

434c

On the inside I stamped a sentiment. This is optional, but I wanted to. In the end, a fun card for a child. While I made this card for an order, I also am submitting this card on Paru’s Card Making Challenge for the November Challenge which is about making a card or tag for children.

So these are the 2 cards for today. I have 2 more left. If you want to check the previous cards in this series then follow the links below:

Children’s Birthday Card 1

Children’s Birthday Card 2

Children’s Birthday Card 3

Children’s Birthday Card 4

This is all for today,

Until next time,

Happy Krafting,

Cheers =)

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Aww!Isn’t this is the cutest!
    Thanks for playing Paru’s Card Making Challenges

    Like

    Reply
  1. Children’s Birthday Card- 6 | Kreative Kookiez Crafts

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

