• ETSY

  • Archives

Fancy Fold Card

Today I have a card I made for the November CoasteRide at Indian Craft Room.

ICRCNOV16 is a fun challenge… Use RIBBONS AND PEARLS with a twist of FANCY FOLD CARD.

http://indiancraftroom.proboards.com/attachment/download/610

When the challenge was put out, I realized, I have never made a fancy fold card!!! I have made nearly 400 cards in past 6 years but never a fancy fold!! WOW!!! I started making box pop up card, but never completed it… so I was excited about this one. For round 1 I went with Z-Fold Card, box style.

icrcnov16-1

The card base is a Z-fold card,but with some cuts, you can make it a box card. Actually, the box part can have some pop out elements if you like 🙂

icrcnov16-2

The patterned paper is a retired set from Stampin’ Up! I had loved this paper, so had bought few packs of it. I love the orange blue combo of this particular one, hence I use orange cardstock for the base fold. The blue flower is from a pack I found at Michaels and the orange is cut out using a Stampin’ Up! die (retired now). Tiny pearls on the flower and all over the card give it a classy look I think 😀

icrcnov16-3

The “Happy Birthday” is a Simon Says Stamp die. Finally a cream ribbon gives the perfect finishing touch. Simple and elegant and yet fancy thanks to the fold.

So this is all from me for this card. Head over to ICR and check out the wonderful inspirations by the other DT members (link in the beginning of the post).

Until next time,

happy krafting

Cheers =)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Fancy Fold Card Round 2 | Kreative Kookiez Crafts

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

