• ETSY

  • Archives

October Moodboard

It has been a while I have posted something… Things surely get busy with a baby… and if not busy with him, then trying to organize the craft space. Had a light bulb moment few days ago…baby boy is growing up so fast… in no time he will be crawling, pulling things off shelf (aaaagh!!!) My OCD kicked in… right time to get working… to baby proof my craft space. Well, while that work is in progress, I managed to make a DT inspiration for the challenge at Indian Craft Room. This is round 2 of the challenge. I could not participate in Round 1. You can check out Round 1 inspirations HERE.

So this month’s challenge ICRCOCT16 is by our new DT member Akshma. She has come up with this festive moodboard. The Hindu festival of Diwali is right around the corner. So Akshma came up with this beautful moodboard that allows for many card design possibilities.

The gold, the diyas, the mandalas… all so festive… Now with the time crunch I had, I decided to pick the colors from the mandala on top right and the bokeh pattern. I would have loved to add a diya, but did not have enough time to print, color and cut!!

1

I started by creating the background. Simple distress ink blending. I used Barn door, Mustard Seed, Picked Raspberry, Wilted Violet, Blueprint Sketch and Lucky Clover. I love this color combo.

3

Creating this Bokeh was too easy with my Lawn Fawn Let’s Bokeh set. Although I have seen it being created by regular circle stamps too… inking and rolling the stamp on paper. But this stamp set cut the creation time in half and gave perfect bokeh’s 🙂 I used Brilliance Galaxy Gold Ink to create the subtle gold bokeh’s.

4

Technically a “Happy Diwali” sentiment would make it perfect for the occasion… nevertheless, this Shine Bright (in the Let’s Bokeh set) fit perfect with the background I thought. Sentiment is stamped with Versamark Ink and heat embossed with Ranger Gold embossing powder.

2

The front panel is layered on black cardstock to give a tiny border and the card base is Neenah Solar White.

I am also linking this card to Paru’s Card Making Challenges:

This was fun to do, especially after a small break.

Check out the challenge and join in the fun.

Until next time,

Happy Krafting =)

Cheers.

Save

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Such a pretty and simple card!Thanks for playing Paru’s Card Making Challenges

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

