• ETSY

  • Archives

Olaf Birthday

I am very excited to share the card for today đŸ˜€ Today’s card is a special wish for my little girl who loves certain animated characters. My Goddaughter is turning 3 and loves movies like Ratatouille, Brave, Kung Fu Panda, Frozen….so I decided to send her a card with one of the characters… wanted to create Punch art… decided to go Frozen way… Elsa? Anna? OH OLAF… was able to find how to make Olaf with punches I had.

So inspiration came from thepixiemomdust … her video tutorial is on you tube. So using her tutorial as the base and punches I had, I created this…..

OlafPunchArt1

Isn’t he cuuute!!! As I assembled him, I thought about the smile on my little girls face… oh she is going to love it too. But before I move to the card, let me share the punches I used for making this Olaf.

OlafPunchArt

This is how I store my punch art templates for future reference. On the back I glue down a completed piece so I know how to glue things and don’t end up messing. All my punches are by Stampin’ Up! (some maybe retired) except the 2″ oval which is from Michaels. The hand, crown and tooth are free hand cuts. Now I did forget his eyebrows (ugggh!!) But you could free hand that too or draw it in or take one of the small circle punches and cut it from that.

So now onto the card…

431

So yah, he is a little tall… so my card base is A6 size (4-1/4″ x 6-1/4″)..I could have done A7 ( 5″ x7″) …but I went with A6. If I had used  smaller sized punches it would make a smaller version that would fit on A2 (4-1/4″ x 5-1/2″) card.

431b

The background paper is from Simon Says Stamp Card Kit (old one), which I embossed with We R Memory Keeper’s 3-D embossing folder. I also added some wink of stella clear glitter over the hearts.. hard to see here…but it gives a subtle shine.

431c

The sentiment is from Concord & 9th’s Eat Cake and Celebrate Stamp set. I stamped and heat embossed with Stardust embossing powder and cut it using the coordinating die. Stardust embossing powder dries clear but has this specks of glitter that shines.

I enjoyed making this card and I am hoping my babydoll enjoys receiving it too. It is a surprise for her… and since she is little and not on social media, I decided to share the card quickly.

This is all for now,

Until next time,

Happy Krafting!

Save

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

