• ETSY

  • Archives

Hello Painted Rose

My card today has been in making for over a week…. well it started by wanting to make a birthday card for someone…so I started by creating this background… now I ran out of texture paste…so had to get innovative 😉 I used some acrylic paint with stencil to create this….

background

So it did create some texture….ofcourse its not like how the texture paste would have worked, but not too bad!! So now the colors…google search took me to this post on Simon Says Stamp blog about Distress Ink Combos I used recipe #4 which has-Broken China, Rusty Hinge, Peeled Paint and Walnut Stain distress inks. Here is the complete card:

429

So I love how the 4 colors look together…. it turned out nice and subtle..not exactly what I wanted for Birthday card… so I kept it aside to use another day. Then came my Altenew Painted Rose Stamp set 😀 so I ended up using the background for this card.

429a

Love the set!! I used some Stampin’ Up! inks- Peach Parfait, Pumpkin Pie and Tangerine Tango for the rose and Pistachio Pudding and Old Olive for the leaves. It does not show well, but I did run my Clear Wink of Stella pen over the flowers and leaves and the die cut hello which is by Simon Says Stamp.

429b

In the end, the card turned out pretty good. In love with the Altenew stamp…my first Altenew stamp…all worth the money!!!

This is all for today!!

Until next time,

Happy Krafting,

Cheers

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

