• ETSY

  • Archives

Princess Birthday

Today’s card is one I made for a little girl in my neighborhood.. She is my neighbor-friend’s daughter and loves Sofia the first. So I decided to make her a birthday card with princess on it.

428

So I tried to find punch art for princesses… tired to find Sofia the first.. found princesses, no Sofia. Then remembered my Cameo… and decided to check the design store.. no luck with Sofia, but plenty of princesses… I picked this one. I thought she looked cute.. just like the little girl… also sort of like Sofia the First… okay so her hair is blonde and Sofia is brunette and she is wearing blue/green dress and Sofia wears Purple… but she is a princess… so she was the winner 😉

428b

This image was a print and cut type…so you have to first print it in a regular printer and then send it through the cameo to cut it. Goodness perfection… absolutely cute and perfect cutting. This is my first time printing and cutting… and I love it. You can find how to do so HERE.

Now I did brush the dress and accessories with Clear Wink of Stella Glitter Brush and then added some Glossy Accents…Yes I did not let it dry before I took the picture…was too excited to share 😀

428a

The sentiment is from Lawn Fawn’s Bokeh . I used the Lawn Fawn Stitched Rectangles Dies for the piece under the princess and Mama Elephant’s Fine Trimmings to create the stitched border on the pink panel. Some Sequins and we have a cute-sy Birthday Card.

This was fun to make…but this is all for now,

Until next time,

Happy Krafting,

Cheers =)

 

 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

