• ETSY

  • Archives

Children’s Birthday Card-4

Here are 2 more cards for this series… Yes it is going slow with a new baby… but am still managing to complete this order 😉 Thankfully it was a by a friend who has been understanding. However, I do need to complete the order and the series.

So here is card 1 for today:

424

I started with We R Memory Keepers next level embossing folder -Dotted and created a base panel. I’ve also used the Painted Happy Birthday die cut by Simon Says Stamp. It is such a pretty die cut I think…and since its named painted… I decided to use some distress inks to give a watercolored  look to the phrase. I used Twisted Citron, Lucky Clover, Spun Sugar and Picked Raspberry to color the cardstock and Carved Pumpkin to create some splatters.

424a

Once I die cut the phrase and put it on the white background, I felt it was missing something. That is when I decided to color the background too… going with the same colors was not an option… I wanted the die cut to pop… so I decided to use Carved Pumpkin as base and made splatter with other colors 😀

Ofcourse, my 3d dots where I colored with Carved Pumpkin settled down since I did not use watercolor paper (when I started I did not intend to watercolor the background) I wonder if water coloring first, then using the folder would make a difference?? Final touches some glittery white enamel dots.

Card 2:

425

This one is simple, yet so cute – a piece of patterned paper (from one of the Simon Says Stamp Card Kit) and fussy cut image.

425a

The image and sentiment are from Paper Sweetie’s Happy Cake Day Stamp Set. Very cute stamps.. and I like the font of the sentiment too. I decided to copic color the images. I used RV 13, 17, 19 for the pinks; G 02, 05 for the greens; E31, 33, 39 for the browns. I also used C 3,5,7 for the gray/silver base. It really does not show in the pics, but I also used Wink of Stella Clear Glitter Brush Pen over the icing and the base.

4 more cards to go…so 2 more posts in this series.

You can hop over to the previous post in this series:

Children’s Birthday Card 1

Children’s Birthday Card 2

Children’s Birthday Card 3

This is all for today,

Until next time,

Happy Krafting,

Cheers =)

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Children’s Birthday Card- 6 | Kreative Kookiez Crafts
  2. Children’s Birthday Card-5 | Kreative Kookiez Crafts

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

