• ETSY

  • Archives

Shaker Challenge Round 2

So here is the second inspiration for  Shaker challenge at Indian Craft Room.

The challenge is simple…make something with shaker element and 3 pattern papers. At the start of the month I shared 1st take on this challenge…find HERE. So here is take 2:

ICRMON02A

This time around I decided to make something besides card. So honestly I started out by making this as a tag!! It all worked out well… except… I forgot to make hole for ribbon/thread to pass through (sigh!!) Never the less… I had this ready….I could have easily adhered it to a card front… but instead decided a bag would be cute!

ICRMON02A1

I used patterned papers that were part of one the Simon Says Stamp Card Kits (can’t rem what month/yr). The “Happy Birthday” is a die cut by Simon Says Stamp. The sequins are the ones graciously sent to us by Sudha Kalra from Crazy Crafter. In the 1st take I used flower shaped sequins. This time I used conical sequins. These have a subtle cone shape and just like the flower sequins are bright and colorful. Again the colors complemented well with the pattern papers I had, so they worked out perfect for this shaker panel.

ICRMON02A2

Yes I used a ready paper bag and altered it 😀 I love doing that as I can create my own gift bags….and ofcourse I love shaker element…have always just used on cards.. love it on the bag….and definitely going to try a tag …this time not forgetting the hanging hole!!!

This was my inspiration… check out the other DT inspirations HERE

This is all for now,

Until next time,

Happy Krafting,

Cheers =)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

