• ETSY

  • Archives

Mr. and Mrs. Layout

This month for ICR Story Scraps Challenge at Indian Craft Room, we have this simple, flowery layout made by yours truly. Well, let me correct myself… simple, flowery layout re-created by me, inspired by a page I saw on Pinterest. The original layout had 3 pictures, and plenty more flowers and leaves… Flowers and Me don’t really do well… so I had to cut some down….but it turned out decent…I think!!

Here is my inspiration for the layout:

ICRSS05

My friend got married over a year ago… and I had been meaning to make a page to add to my friend’s album. Finally with this sketch, I got it done!

ICRSS05a

I used some felt and flower dies by Stampin’ Up! to create the big red flowers. The center is decorated with a big pearl and some tiny pearls. The yellow flowers are punched out using the 5-petal flower punch by Stampin’ Up! The small green flowers are something I found in the dollar bins at Michaels.

ICRSS05b

The yellow flowers are again from the dollar bin at Michaels and the leaves were punched out using a punch by Stampin’ Up! All the red-greens and yellows pop well on the red background. The background paper is actually embossed…. something I had bought long time ago from Micahels.

ICRSS05c

Finally for the title, I used my Sillhouette Cameo to cut out the title. This is the Monotype Cursive Font which is already installed in the software. I cut 3 of each letter and glued them together. Finally some Wink of Stella clear brush pen adds the perfect shimmer.

So this is my creation for today… remember the challenge runs May 5 to May 29. Join in the fun and create a book full of memories by the end of it.

This is all for now,

Happy Krafting,

Cheers =)

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

