• ETSY

  • Archives

Children’s Birthday Card- 2

So besides the May Card Kit post, I have 2 more cards that are part of the Birthday cards for Children I am making for someone. I posted 2 cards in this series few days ago- Children’s Birthday Card-1. So here are 2 more cards for the same.

Card 1 is a card with these monkeys. I have had this stamp forever now and absolutely love them… especially ever since I got copics and learned to color with them. I used copic markers for these and love how the image looks. These naughty monkeys are perfect for a child’s birthday card ๐Ÿ˜€

420

Like I said, I’ve had this stamp for a while now and had bought the stamp from Michaels. I have made quite a few card with this stamp…. but every time I use it, I feel like I am using it the first time ๐Ÿ˜‰ย  I popped up the image panel with some craft foam.

420a

I’ve used Lawn Fawn’s Stitched Rectangles die and Stitched Journaling Card Die. The printed paper is form one of the Simon Says Stamp Card Kit (from 2014/2015…not sure). The yellow cardstock is Daffodil Delight from Stampin’ Up! The Sequins are from Taylored Expressions.

420b

Card 2 is a cute Elephant with a shaker balloon. This is another stamp set I bought from Michaels and have used it quite a bit. The stamp set is from Inky Antics called Birthday Elephant and can be used with their honeypop paper pads.

421

I decided to die cute the balloon using Simon Says Stamp Balloon Dies. I colored the cute elephant and his hat with copic markers. Copic Colors just make all of it look so real.

421b

I made a fun shaker panel with sentiment inside the shaker balloon. The sentiment is from the same stamp set. A while ago I had seen a video buy Laura Bassen – Seed Bead Shaker Card. Well I don’t have the same seed beads like hers, but I do have these seed beads from jewelry making (something I haven’t done in a long time). So I used multi color seed beads to fill in the balloon.

421a

I put a little too many… but again..it’s a card for a child… so the beads just add to the fun of receiving the card.

4 down, 8 more to go ๐Ÿ˜€

This is all for now,

Until next time,

Happy Krafting,

Cheers =)

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Children’s Birthday Card- 6 | Kreative Kookiez Crafts
  2. Children’s Birthday Card-5 | Kreative Kookiez Crafts
  3. Children’s Birthday Card-4 | Kreative Kookiez Crafts
  4. Children’s Birthday Card- 3 | Kreative Kookiez Crafts

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

