• ETSY

  • Archives

Children’s Birthday Cards- 1

Today I have 2 birthday cards. One I finished last night, and 1 today. I am making these cards for an order… they are a part of 12 Birthday cards for children. Out of the 2 cards in this post, 1 is clearly for a boy and 1 for girl.

Card 1 is Lego card, something I had pinned and seen around a lot. However, never gave a thought about making it until now. It is easy and cute πŸ™‚

417

Now I popped the little circles on the top with 3-d foam tape. I think laying them flat would work fine as well. The key I think is to color the edges. I used a shade darker than the cardstock to color the edges. It just creates 3-dimensional look.

417a

I love the colors… just makes for a bright and happy card…of course will be pleasing to a child πŸ˜€

417c

The simple sentiment “Happy Birthday” is from Lawn Fawn’s Let’s Bokeh stamp set.

Card 2 is a simple shaker card…a cute girly card I think.

418

So I decided to start with the Simon Says Stamp Happy Birthday Circle die. Once I had it cut, I went looking for a matching printed paper. I know blue does not specifically scream girly… but with the flowery background and the pastel colored sequins, it makes a perfect card for a little girl πŸ™‚

418a

I have the 2 circles intact, so I was able to make a shaker piece out of it. Even if the 2 circles were not attached, it could easily be done with some tape.

418c

The sequins are by Taylored Expression called Double The Joy. It adds the perfect girl touch to the card πŸ™‚

2 down, 10 more to go. Will keep sharing as they come along!

This is all for now,

Until next time,

Happy Krafting,

Cheers =)

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Children’s Birthday Card- 6 | Kreative Kookiez Crafts
  2. Children’s Birthday Card-5 | Kreative Kookiez Crafts
  3. Children’s Birthday Card-4 | Kreative Kookiez Crafts
  4. Children’s Birthday Card- 3 | Kreative Kookiez Crafts
  5. Children’s Birthday Card- 2 | Kreative Kookiez Crafts

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

