• ETSY

  • Archives

It’s A Boy

As we start the month, new challenges continue at Indian Craft Room. Today starts the Story Scrappers challenge ICRSS04.

So this month’s layout is one with space for quite a few pictures. With 3 main images and space for some little images if you want.

Here is my take on this layout:

April1

So after pregnancy announcement page , it was time to preserve the Gender Reveal we did. This layout worked out perfect for it. I created the 9 square piece on my silhouette studio and cut it out with the cameo. I resized the images and cut it out to my size preference. The ultrasound pictures- I scanned them and resized them to fit the squares.

April2

The base 12″ x 12″ cardstock and stickers are from this album that I bought for baby boy. It is the Mambi Cool Baby Boy Album Kit. The coordinating papers and stickers are cute and perfect.

April3

I used letter stickers raised by foam dots for the title. The letter stickers were a part of pack of scrapbook supplies I had bought from HSN long time ago. Crafters are hoarders… keep everything for it might be useful some day πŸ˜‰

April4

The journaling cards were cut using Lawn Fawns Stitched Circle dies and Lawn Fawn Stitched Journaling Die. I used Paper Smooches Cardbooking die to create the talk bubble for the rectangular stitched jounaling. Handwritten notes have their own charm. I wanted to ensure I wrote down the emotions and feelings and not printed it, however ugly my writing was πŸ˜›

It was a fun layout, which turned out super cute with all the elements.

Check out the other DT inspirations at ICRSS04.

This is all for today,

Until next time,

Happy Krafting

Cheers =)

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

