• ETSY

  • Archives

April Card Kit- Hello Friend

It has been a while I did post on the Simon Says Card Kit.. Infact the last few kits, I have not been able to work with..So when I got the April 2016 kit, I decided I was going to make atleast 1 card using the kit. So here is my creation:

416

The stamp set included in the kit- Birthday Flowers … has cute flowers and plenty of greetings. Besides the stamp, it also has these cute paper clips… to be used on another project.

416b

I stamped the flowers and leaves using Stampin’ Up! Inks- Strawberry Slush (retd.), Pumpkin Pie, Crushed Curry , Old Olive and Coastal Cabana (retd.) For the middle of the flowers I used versamark ink and the Wow Ebony Embossing Powder included in the kit. I used White Gel Pen and made some faux stitches on the flowers.

416c

The sentiment is from the stamp set in the kit. The kit has a pack of Simple Stories Life in Collection printed paper. It’s a nice pack of paper… I used the blue watercolor like paper and attached it to the base white card base. Both the printed paper and the front panel are cut using Lawn Fawn Stitched Rectangles Die- Largest die of both the Large and Small set.

416a

So I thought I was done, until I felt that there were still plenty of open space. So I use the small circle in the stamp set and some Perfect Plum (Stampin’ Up! retd.) ink …BLAH!! So I took some purple rhinestones and added them… GOODNESS TOO MUCH BLING!! Finally I thought about Stickles and found Lime Green Stickles …YESS!! That is it! So went over the purple stamped circles with the stickles. Matched the leaves and color combination and added the right amount of sparkle 🙂

So that was SSS April Card Kit.

This is all for today,

Until next time,

Happy Krafting

Cheers =)

 

 

 

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. such a pretty card!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

