• ETSY

  • Archives

Element Inspiration Welcome Baby

It is the first of the month, time for new challenge at Indian Craft Room 😀

This month, the CoasterRide Challenge is an Elemental Inspiration Challenge. Sounds challenging, and it was too… but once you get going, it is fun!! So the key is you pick 3 elements and you can make only cards.  So here is the storyboard for ICRCSPR02:

http://indiancraftroom.proboards.com/attachment/download/403

A little girl’s/childs room…. with so many elements in the picture… the challenge was what element to pick and combine? For my 1st round of inspiration, I picked the following 3 elements:

  1. Color Palette (pinks and red)
  2. Paints on the shelf
  3. Baby card (for the girl/child)

With those in mind, I created this:ICRCSPR02a

Yess a baby card (Like Sathya says, it perfectly matches my current state of mind :D) I completely enjoyed making this card. As soon as I saw paints on shelf, I knew I wanted to use Distress inks to watercolor and have a painted background. For the background, I used Ranger Watercolor paper and embossed hearts from Simon Says Stamps Baby Party Animals stamp set using white embossing powder.

ICRCSPR02d

I used Spun Sugar, Picked Raspberry and Candied Apple Distress Inks to watercolor the background and color in the balloons. The balloons are also from the SSS Baby Party Animals stamp set. The balloon does not have a die, so I fussy cut them. The little red hearts are stamped using tiny heart from Lawn Fawn’s Love You Tons stamp set and Simon Says Stamp Lipstick Red ink. I used the

ICRCSPR02b

The cute little elephant is cut using Clearly Besotted’s Baby Shower Die. I colored it in with copics and create the features (eye, eyelashes and smile) using black Faber Castell Pitt Artist Pen- Fine tip. Love the elephant!! I actually bought this die for a baby room project that will be done soon!

ICRCSPR02c

The sentiment is from Your Next Stamp’s Welcome Baby (a stamp set I have had for a while) and was cut using banner die from Lawn Fawn’s Stitched Journaling Card Die set. To take away from the white look, I sponged the edges of it with some spun sugar distress ink.

I always use Versafine Blank Ink and heat emboss with SSS Clear embossing powder for a crips look of stamped images and sentiments.

A very fun challenge… so what are you waiting for? Come join in the fun, pick 3 elements and share your creations!

Check out other DT inspirations HERE.

This is all for now,

Until next time,

Happy Krafting,

Cheers =)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Elemental Inspiration-Round 2 | Kreative Kookiez Crafts

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

