• ETSY

  • Archives

Flower Bag

I am truly late with this, but like it is said- “Better late than sorry” 😉 Today I have a project that is part of round 2 of inspiration at Indian Craft Room monthly challenge. This month’s challenge ICRCSPR01 was “Flowers with Tiwst-No to cards”

So my Round 1 creation for this challenge was a Heart Punch Wall Art, which was absolute fun to make. For round 2, I decided to create a bag…well alter a bag. This is one of the first crafting projects I learned- to you ready paper bags and alter them. Hadn’t made one in long time…perfect for this challenge. You can find plain white or colored bags in any craft store or dollar store as well. I buy mine from Michaels (with those lovely coupons ;D) So here is my creation…

ICRCSPR01-2a

All these crafting companies are coming out with beautiful flower stamps.. Altenew on top… I must say, even though I am no fan of flower stamps, Altenew comes up with some awesome stamps! Everytime I come across one I like… I never can get my hands on them coz they are sold out 😦 Well never the less… I found this Winnie and Walter Big Bloom Stamp created specially for Simon Says Stamp. I just loved the big flower and saw some examples of it being used where crafters created layers of flowers-popping some up. So I knew I wanted to use that on my bag.

ICRCSPR01-2b

I stamped the flowers in versamark ink and used white embossing powder over watercolor paper. Then I used Zig Clean Color Real Marker and Pentel Aqua Brush to color in the flowers. For the ones I wanted to pop, I also embossed them on a separate piece of water color paper and colored in. I just love how the yellow pops against the red,pink and orange.

ICRCSPR01-2c

I think it turned out cute… and absolutely different from ready available bags. Yes, it would be hard to alter bigger bags, but this size and anything smaller would be very easy to create.

Don’t forget to check out Round 2 inspirations by the Design Team HERE. There is still time to play this challenge…so join in the fun!!!

This is all for today,

Until next time,

Happy Krafting

Cheers =)

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

