• ETSY

  • Archives

Celebration of Colors

Once again it is a festive month. This month celebrates Holi- the festival of colors. Hence it was natural that our Indian Craft Room BlogHop this time revolves around the same. A wonderful Bloghop by hostess Sathya. The theme- Celebration of Colors with twist of sparkle/shine and only cards 😀 Simply superb! (My comfort zone ;D)

http://indiancraftroom.proboards.com/attachment/download/400

You should have arrived from Pratyusha’s Blog and now it is my turn to share my creation for this challenge:

BH3a

Maybe I went overboard with the colors 😛  As soon as I saw the challenge, I knew I wanted to use distress inks. It’s the way they blend that makes them perfect for using. I googled distress inks combo and found this one – Mustard Seed, Spiced Marmalade, Picked Raspberry, and Peacock Feathers. I love how the blue and pink meet o make purple, the yellow and blue make green… adding some more color in the already colorful background 😉

BH3c

Sparkle/Shine for me means embossing and shaker card 🙂 The gold outline around the circle was made using Simon Says Stamp’s Sparkle and Shine Set. It was part of their December 2014 card kit. The sentiment inside was a part of Color and Sunshine Kit (March 2014 card Kit). I used some Martha Steward Glitter for the shaker bit.

BH3b

Ofcourse when I was done… I thought it needed something and hence the addition of the 2 hearts. The hearts are from Simon Says Stamp’s Hello Beautiful set (part of February 2016 Card Kit). I started trying to gold emboss, but it did not work for some reason (Absolutely unsure why???). Since I had stamped the hearts using versamark ink, the impression remained. I decided to use Ranger’s Gold Stickles Glitter Glue.

BH3d

So this was my creation… Next, visit Bhavana’s Blog , check out her beautiful creation and leave a comment.

Also check out the awesome creations by the rest of the Design Team- HERE.

REMINDER: Don’t forget to visit all blogs, leave a comment on the blogs and at the starting post at ICR in order to qualify to win some goodies!!

This is all for now,

Until next time,

Happy Krafting,

Cheers =)

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

15 Comments

  1. So festive 🙂 and those shaker bits are fabulous 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  2. So colorful…

    Like

    Reply
  3. jasleensam

     /  March 25, 2016

    So festive and perfect for Holi. Great card 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  4. mounika

     /  March 22, 2016

    so colourfullll

    Like

    Reply
  5. Wow perfect blending of colors.

    Like

    Reply
  6. yes u went overboard with the colours but they look amazing… coincidently i have something very similar to this for the bloghop challenge.. trust me made by myself and did not copy you…

    Like

    Reply
    • Hahaha. Oh cant wait to see it!! Irony is…im allergic to holi colors…so never played holi since I was 2yrs old… so went crazy with here to feel I played holi 😉

      Like

      Reply
  7. Ria Banerjee

     /  March 19, 2016

    What a spectacular creation! love the blending of the colors

    Like

    Reply
  8. Love the rainbow feel your creation fills me with; an anticipation to shower in the rains of d upcoming holi!

    Like

    Reply
  9. This is so colorful 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

