• ETSY

  • Archives

Wedding layout

Today I have a scrapbook page for the Indian Craft Room Story Scrapper’s Challenge. Click HERE for this month’s challenge.

This month’s layout was simple, yet very cute with 2 pictures. When I saw the layout, all I could think was “wedding” for some reason… I don’t know if was the way the background layers are or the hearts…..But it screamed wedding page to me. I had the perfect pictures for it ๐Ÿ™‚ so it all worked out well. Now the layout:

My take on this layout:

ICRSS03a

I had asked the couple to send me their picture as I wanted to preserve their wedding in my friend’s scrapbook. So they sent these 2 pictures, while at the same time the host for this month’s challenge shared the layout ๐Ÿ˜€ That works! I decided to take the colors of their outfits to make the scrapbook page. I had all the things I needed except a pretty printed paper that would go with the layout.

ICRSS03e

A quick run to Michaels and Hobby Lobby in hopes to find mint color paper…. ofcourse no luck!! Either the color was not right or there was no print… Then I found this vellum print… it was a clear vellum with golden print on it… the print give’s a pretty “Indian Wedding” vibe. But it did not have the mint color I wanted. Nevertheless, I bought it. My solution: colored white cardstock with distress ink ..I used cracked pistachio..ย  and added the vellum layer on top. Somehow it did not look right…. So Iย  decided to color the vellum with same color, front and back!!! Finally close enough color ๐Ÿ˜€

ICRSS03d

The doily was a clearance find in Michaels… Martha Stewart doilies… Perfect for this project.

ICRSS03b

I created this lined paper… used vanilla cardstock and gold ink to create the lines. I used a balloon string from one of my stamp sets to make the lines. All the stickers are from a Simon Says Stamp card kit (May 2015 card kit). The heart is punched out using Gold cardstock.

ICRSS03c

Finally for the title, I decided to use their last name, die cut using Stampin’ Up! alphabet die (retired). I added some Clear Wink of Stella glitter and Glossy Accents to the name.

Fun project! Fun Layout!! Join us in the challenge…create some memories of your own. Check out the other layouts by the wonderful DT members!

This is all for today,

Until next time,

Happy Krafting ,

Cheers =)

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

