• ETSY

  • Archives

Tic-Tac-Toe Medallion

So I am a little late with this post… but nevertheless here I am with more details on my creation of 2nd round of inspiration for CoasteRide at Indian Craft Room. Now if you all remember, the February challenge was a Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge.

With a twist of Mandala, this challenge is super fun and super challenging. So for the 2nd round of inspiration, I decided to use the bottom row- Diecut, Heat Embossing, Stitching.

ICRCWIN01-2a

My Mandala twist was a Medallion Stamp (retd. set by Stampin’ Up!). I used black ink and clear embossing powder to stamp the Medallion. I simply love this medallion. I wanted the whole image, so I actually made a square card- 6″ x 6″ ( something I rarely do).

ICRCWIN01-2c

I added a little white pearl in the middle… to make it look complete!

ICRCWIN01-2b

Then I used Paper Smooches Thanks Die, which I cut out 3 times and layered to give a raised effect. Since the image was black and white… I decided to add pop of color by cutting it out from red cardstock.

ICRCWIN01-2d

Finally I used We R Memory Keeper’s Sew Easy Tool to create holes all around the panel and added silver embroidery thread using the needle it comes with.

Simple yet beautiful card and perfect way to send thanks to someone!

Check out the wonderful creations of the all the DT members HERE.

This is all for now,

Until next time,

Happy Krafting!

Cheers =)

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

