• ETSY

  • Archives

February Scrapbook Challenge

As the  new month rolls around, we have all the new challenges starting at Indian Craft Room 😀 So after the card challenge, we are back with the February Scrapbook Challenge – ICRSS02.

So here is the layout for this month:

A very cute-sy layout by Gopi this month. When I saw it I loved the little square pieces in the background an the banner. Flowers are so unlike my style…. but when you start putting the layout together, you see how it adds to the cuteness of the whole project. So here is my version of the layout.

ICRSS_FebA

This is an old picture of my friends and I… but 1 of the rare pics where it is just 4 of us. Since we are split between 2 continents, I thought this would be a perfect memory keeper and perfect for this layout.

ICRSS_FebB

Since my picture was that of friends, I wanted a title that went with friends. Then I find this one….perfect with all the flowers on the page 🙂

ICRSS_FebD

Lets talk about these flowers…phew!! I decided to die cut some flowers…did not work. Then decided to stamp different ones and fussy cut… did not look good enough. So went to Michaels to look for some…. took me forever to decide which ones. Finally found the blue and red ones in the dollar bins there!! Was not too happy, but decided to go with them. However after I clustered them on the page…realized they look nice!

ICRSS_FebC

Also used my We R Memory Keepers Sew Easy tool to create holes and used silver embroider floss to create stitched line. For the title I used Stickers and Lawn Fawns Owen’s Alphabet stamp and die set.

ICRSS_FebE

The banner is die cut from using a die from Simon Says Stamp. I also used Lawn Fawn Stitched circle dies to cut the circles and added a button with some Lawn Fawn Sweetheart Trimmings.

Like I said, a cute layout….so it was super fun to create this page. Check out the other DT inspirations HERE and participate in the series.

This is all for today!

Until next time,

Happy Krafting

Cheers =)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

