• ETSY

  • Archives

Waterfall Album

Almost 2 weeks ago I made this Brag Book Album for my godson’s parents.. a memory keeper of his 2nd year. They loved it… we discussed on how nice it would be to have 1st year book too… so I got working. I wanted to try this Waterfall Folio by My Sisters Scrappers. Absolutely love all of her work and all the albums she creates. I came across her tutorial for this album on You Tube and had to try it out. Absolutely easy and fun to make. So what best than to make 1st year album for my godson.

Absolutely love the cover. The paper collection I used in this album is by Mambi Sheets- Baby Boy (bought it from Michaels). The cute little monkey is from Simon Says Stamp’s Baby Party Animals- Stamp and Die Set. I stamped, die cut and colored using Copic Sketch markers. The number balloon is Avery Elle’s Numbered Balloon Set. I stamped, fussy cut and colored using Distress Inks. Both the Monkey and Number balloon are layered with some Wink of Stella Clear Glitter Pen and Glossy Accents. The balloons in the background are die cut using Simon Says Stamp’s Balloon Dies. They too have been colored in with distress inks and layered with Wink of Stella Clear Glitter Pen.

WA-Vb

The book holds 15 pictures and also has a side pocket that can hold tags or more pictures or could be made into multiple pockets to hold tags/pictures. The waterfall look is so easy to achieve and is well explained in the tutorial.

WA-Ve

I decided to add some stickers to most of the pictures… hence my waterfall album is a little bulky, but there is plenty of space and it closes very well. In Hindsight I could have added a closure- ribbon or magnet tab. But without any closure too it stays shut well.

WA-Vc

I added 2 tags which I die cut using Stampin’ Up!’s Tag Scallop Combo #2 (retired). I cut 2 pieces for each tag- 1 pattern paper and 1 cardstock. Using some rub on letters I wrote a simple quote and Birth Stats.

It turned out to be a beautiful album… looks wonderful… easy to make and in the end bringing joy to the ones who receive it. Ginger from My Sister’s Scrappers has a wonderful Video Tutorial that can be found HERE.

On to another album shared by her 😀 (Will make it soon!!)

Until next time,

Happy Krafting

Cheers =)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

