• ETSY

  • Archives

Brag Book memory keeper

Almost a year ago I had tried a Brag Book/Photo Book made by Papercraft Button. It was a cute little pocket size photo album that had plenty of space for pictures. Click HERE to go to the post for measurements.

So I wanted to create a little memory book for my godson/nephew…. He turned 2 in December and I thought would would be perfect for his parents than to have this memory book which has pictures form after him turning 1 until his 2nd birthday. So I went working…. and created this:

BB-Viyan-2

Now this is the same as the brag book linked above… except that It turned out a little thicker so I had to change the dimensions for the cover and the belly band.

BB-Viyan-2a

Why is this thicker you ask?? See the yellow cardstock?? well Besides the normal printed paper layout, I decided to add this yellow cardstock over the black base…making this one thicker than the original design.

BB-Viyan-2b

The printed paper is from DCWV’s Nana’s Kids Paper Collection (I’ve had it for years now). The 2 is stamped using Stampin’ Up!’s Memorable Moments stamp set (retired).

BB-Viyan-2c

I added some stickers…. to go with the pictures…tried not to make it even bulkier 😉

BB-Viyan-2d

Best part of this book is to see how he has grown…the changes physical appearance to the changing expressions. Love it completely!!

IF YOU ARE USING A CARDSTOCK MAT UNDER THE PRINTED PAPER THEN HERE ARE THE DIMENSIONS (otherwise follow the dimensions in the previous post linked above)

Outer Cover:
9-1/2 width x 4-2/8″
Score at 3-2/8, 4-2/8″, 7-1/2″, 8-1/2″
Printed Paper  for cover:
2 @ 4-1/8″x 3-1/8″
3 @ 4-1/8″ x 7/8″

Pages:
3 pieces of card @ 12 x 4″ (you could do 4 pieces if you want)
Score them at 3″, 6″ and 9″

You need to connect the 3 pieces together to make one long strip. I glued DSP on both sides which is why I needed 19pieces (So I can have 19 pictures in this book :D)

Cardstock Mat: 2 7/8″x 3-7/8″
Printed Paper: 2-3/4 x 3-3-3/4″ (I used 19 pieces)

Belly band:
Cardstock 9-1/2″ x 1″
Printed Paper- 9-3/8″ x 7/8″
Stick together then score at 3-2/8, 4-3/8, 7-5/8, 8-5/8″

It looks complicated…but it is a very easy book to make…and I intend to make every year for him as long as I can…and soon make 1 for my kiddo too 😀

Nothing like seeing how little munchkins grow…because they do seem to grow up quickly!!!

This is all for today,

Until next time,

Happy krafting

Cheers =)

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Waterfall Album | Kreative Kookiez Crafts

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

