• ETSY

  • Archives

Iris Fold Christmas

Continuing with the monthly challenge aka CoasteRide ICRPREWIN02 at Indian Craft Room, here is another card – round 2 of inspiration. Before that, a reminder of the challenge:

RecipeStory Board

So for round 2, I made a card using Iris Fold. It is not a new technique, however it is also one that I don’t see getting used often. I had tried the technique few years ago- made a Valentine card and decided to give it a shot again…this time for Christmas card. So here is my creation:

ICRCPREWIN02_D_1

A simple card, but the technique of Iris Fold just adds so much to the look of the card. It is a very easy technique. All you need is a template, strips of paper folded and adhesive. Learn more about this technique HERE.

ICRCPREWIN02_G

Here is the template that I used for my card:

XmasTreeIRIS

I found the template from HERE.

ICRCPREWIN02_F

The strips are paper from Simon Says Stamp Card Kit collections. The red-green and holly berry fit perfectly with the Christmas theme.

ICRCPREWIN02_E

Finally some gold embroidery floss and gold sequins and simple sentiment complete the look of the card.

Visit the CoasteRide Gallery and checkout the Designt Team and Participant creations and join in the fun!

Until next time,

Happy Krafting

Cheers =)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. So good to see a card with iris folding. I love the technique but had all but forgotten about it!!

    Like

    Reply
    • I completely agree….I had forgotten it myself…. this challenge technique was perfect excuse to use it 😀 Thank you for visiting!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

