• ETSY

  • Archives

Thankful

My card today is for challenge at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog and also for Little Tangles. The challenge this week is to make a Thanks/Thanksgiving card at SSS Wednesday Challenge and Thankful card at Little Tangles. While I do not own any Neat and Tangled Stamps just yet, I know that my creation fits the challenge. So I made the card using the Apple of My Pie stamp that was part of the November Card Kit. Here is my creation:

412I stamped the leaves using Brilliance Galaxy Gold Ink (came in the October card kit) and heat embossed with SSS Clear Embossing Powder.

412aThen I used Distress minis to create the fall themed background- Barn Door, Spiced Marmalade and Seedless Preserve. The sentiment is from the same stamp set. I edged both the background and sentiment with same Gold ink as the background.

412bA simple card, yet pretty I think… I love how the colors blended well… and how the orange and purple made this little patch of brown. It was a fun challenge.

This is all for now,

Until next time,

Happy Krafting

Cheers =)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Gorgeous coloring! Thanks for playing along with the LT challenge!

    Like

    Reply
  2. melissab1872

     /  November 10, 2015

    Beautiful card! Love that sentiment and your background is stunning!!

    Thank you very much for joining us this week at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog!

    hugs…
    Melissa

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

