• ETSY

  • Archives

Bubble Fun

Today I have a scrapbook page. Lately I have gotten into scrapbooking again….and I am loving it. Making pages of my little niece and nephew. I have 4 scrapbooks … time to get back to them and start filling in those pages. Anywhooo so my page today involves 2 techniques- Texture paste bubbles and paint bubbles!!

1aSo I started by using some of the cookie cutters and an icing tip (to get different sizes) and some Ranger texture paste. It did not work out the way I thought it would. Then I added some Dina Wakley Gesso to the paste and the new mixture stuck well to the cookie cutters. Next… fun with bubbles 🙂

2Google search and I had recipe to make paint bubbles- Just take water, mix some paint and a squirt of washing liquid, stir and blow through a straw to make bubbles. Use your paper and gently put it against the bubbles. The size of the bowl will affect the type of effect it creates on paper. So I used some Stampin’ Up! Ink Refills- Melon mambo, Perfect Plum, Gumball Green, Daffodil Delight, Pacific Point, Pumpkin Pie.

SO here is my page:

3Love the bubble effect, the colors and simplicity of the page.

6The Phrase “Bubble Fun” is made using Lawn Fawns Owen’s ABC and the words are created using alphabet stickers (Recollections brand from Michaels).

4It was fun to create the background and preserve this wonderful memory of the 2 kiddos enjoying themselves.

This is all for now,

Until next time,

Happy Krafting,

Cheers =)

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. OMG! This is so creative! I have to try this on my next set of pages. I love finding little ways to work with paint, though I’m not a painter.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

