• ETSY

  • Archives

Apple Of My Pie

My card today is using the Simon Says Stamp November Card Kit and inspired by sketch challenge at Freshly Made Sketches. Find the challenge HERE. Here is the sketch:

Simple…cute…. and so when my SSS Card Kit arrived yesterday, I decided to use the Kit and this sketch…So here is my creation:

411This card is completely made with the ingredients of the Kit.. except ink, embossing powder and glue.

411bI love this paper….handwritten recipe look a like šŸ˜‰ …. I cut it using Lawn Fawns Stitched Rectangles Die. and use 1″ Square Punch to cut out the 3 squares. The apples are stickers that come in the kit and the image of pie piece is stamped and colored using Stampin’ Up Pumpkin Pie and Daffodil Delight Markers. I stamped the banner stamp that comes in the Kit and stamped it with Versafine Onyx Black Ink and then heat embossed the sentiment with white powder.

411cSo this is all for now,

Until next time,

Happy Krafting,

Cheers =)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Love this card, well done!

    Like

    Reply
  2. LOVE your apples and apple pie!! They look fabulous with the “recipe” in the background. Thank you for playing along with us at Freshly Made Sketches.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Rita

     /  November 3, 2015

    Love! I didn’t get this kit and I’ve been kicking myself every time I see awesome cards like this one. Love that background paper. Thanks for sharing with us at Freshly Made Sketches.

    Like

    Reply
  4. karrenj

     /  November 2, 2015

    Such a fun card and a cute play on words! Thanks so much for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches.

    Like

    Reply
  5. So pretty! I love the script background and your squares are so cute with the apples and pie!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

