• ETSY

  • Archives

Lacey Wedding

Runway Inspired Challenge has its new challenge up … I did not check it until yesterday…. oooo its a pretty inspiration! Click HERE to see the challenge. Here is the inspiration:

Lacey, White…. it is from a bridal collection (click on the picture for more). So I had to come up with a wedding card 😀 So here is my creation:

408I had this silver-ish lace type paper I had bought from Michael’s dollar bin (been a while), so I decided to use it. I layered the lace paper on a vellum and then on a cardstock. The vellum doesn’t show much in the pictures… but makes for a translucent background (sorta like the net/sheer look in the dress).

408aNow the sentiment!! Well after grazing through my stamps, I decided to use Mama Elephant’s Bountiful Blessings. I also used Simon Says Stamp’s Congratulations Circle Die. The sentiment sits perfectly on the circle that the die cuts. I glued both the outer circle and inner circle on a scrap circle and popped up the whole thing.

408bI just love how the sentiment turned out 🙂 and the card is perfect without too many elements. Simple and elegant like the bridal inspiration! The challenge was fun. Hop on the blog (linked above) and check it out and get inspired with the awesome creations there.

This is all for now,

Until next time,

Happy Krafting,

Cheers =)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. jenniferrzasa

     /  November 2, 2015

    Gorgeous wedding card! I love the background, and that circular die cut is really cool. Thanks so much for joining us on the Runway!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

