• ETSY

  • Archives

Birthday Blocks

My card today is for CAS(E) This Sketch challenge #145. It is a simple sketch, yet can be challenging when you want to try and create something different. So here is the challenge sketch:

Here is my take on the sketch:

406I had this whole vision in my head when I saw the sketch…I wanted to use the Simon Says Stamp Alphabet Block Die. Took me a lot of measuring to get it right…. but well worth the effort. I decided to pop up the whole thing…which was another task. Decided to use foam and wet glue…did not work 😦 Finally went with scor-tape and glossy accents… SUCCESS!! The little glitter is my recent purchase from Micahels- Recollection brand Glitter Set.

406bTried the rainbow style coloring ;). Now to do something for where the star is in the sketch…. tried hearts, circles, message… nothing… then I brought out the Simon Says Stamp Birthday Sketch Die. Super cute!!!

406aSo finally my vision is alive…. worth all the effort 🙂

406cStill a day left…. so hop over there and join in the fun!!

This is all for now,

Until next time,

Happy Krafting.

Cheers =)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. OHHH so darling!!!
    =] Michele

    Like

    Reply
  2. Oh, this is so cool! Fabulous take on the sketch!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

