• ETSY

  • Archives

Diwali Card

Today I have a card for Indian Craft Room Challenge/CoasterRide ICRAUT02. So this time the challenge has a sketch and theme. The theme is Diwali .. a Hindu festival that is sort of right around the corner. So following is the Story Board:

Before I share my card,  a little about the festival of Diwali…. it is festival that signifies victory of light over darkness. Hence it is also called as festival of lights. I remember starting of by cleaning/renovating home, decorating it with lights and diyas, pujas, lighting fireworks and loads of yum food. I also remembering dressing up fancy–lots of red, gold, green…. loads of colors. So for my card I decided to make a diya and add colors to the card with gold.

403cSo I free handed the diya and added some foil (to watch foiling technique using 2 way glue pen HERE) then made it into a shaker card with some tiny clear glitter. I used some gold foiled paper for the card front to bring in the gold and some shiny orange, green, pink foil to brighten up the diya.

403dI added the red outer circle to give the shaker window a clean look, which I created using Lawn Fawn’s Stitched Circles. Finally I added some sequins and used stickers to write the sentiment.

403eSo here is my creation. Hop over to Indian Craft Room and participate in this awesome challenge.

This is all for now,

Until next time,

Happy Krafting,

Cheer =)

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

