• ETSY

  • Archives

You bring color in my life

Today I have a card I made to participate in Freshly Made Sketches weekly challenge. Here is the sketch for this challenge:

Pretty simple and clean sketch. Appealing to “symmetry is key” being like me 😉

So here is my take on it:

398I used Art Anthology Dot Matrix stencil and Ranger Texture Paste to create the dots. Then some Distress inks to color the background…. I used Barn Door, Spice Marmalade, Worn Lipstick, Vintage Photo, Black Soot and Blueprint Sketch.

398bThe sentiment is if from Simon Says Stamp Color and Sunshine Kit (was in the March 2014 Card Kit), which I colored with same colors and popped for dimension.

398cFinally I added a white grosgrain ribbon to complete the look of the card.

I like the layout…. and loved how bright and cheerful the card turned out. It was fun playing!

This is all for now,

Until next time,

Happy Krafting!

Cheers =)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Thank you. It was fun!!

    Like

    Reply
  2. This is a bright and cheerful card. The sentiment is perfect with it too. Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

