• ETSY

  • Archives

Polaroid Birthday

This post is inspired by challenge at Paper Smooches Sparks Challenge Blog. Its a part of Paper Smooches. I love their products…there are cute, whimsical… Now I dont have many of their stamps…but do have few dies. I love their dies. Currently they are a weekly challenge blog…however they are making some changes….either ways… challenges are fun So I am excited to play this one.

This week’s challenge is ANYTHING GOES. Basic guidelines- make a new card/project, use a paper smooches die or stamp. So basically it can be a card for any occasion. So here is my creation:

397I have used the Polaroid Die ….it was my first Paper Smooches purchase and my favorite still. I absolutely love putting the camera together. So when I saw this challenge…had to use this die.

397cThe little Polaroid coming out of it is hand cut to fit the slit. I use 1-5/8″ x 2″ black cardstock and cut out a square in the middle and then layer it on a white cardstock to make it look like a Polaroid. This time I added a little piece of acetate to give it a glossy look… did not get captured well in the picture.

397bLayered on a Kraft cardstock, it makes for a fun and happy card 🙂 Had fun making this card for the challenge.

This is all for now,

Until next time,

Happy Krafting

Cheers =)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. savannahland2

     /  October 19, 2015

    I saw your card featured on the Paper Smooches FB page [https://www.facebook.com/PaperSmooches] as one of our “FB Featured Players” from the October Anything Goes (wk1) challenge— congrats! 

    Super fun card— love your paper/color choices for the camera! It’s perfect!

    THANKS so much for joining in the fun and playing along with us over at PSS! Hope you play along again soon:) HUGS ❤ Sav 

    Like

    Reply
  2. dahlhouse designs

     /  October 11, 2015

    LOVE this! Great use of that polaroid camera! Thank you so much for playing along with the Paper Smooches SPARKS challenge.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

