• ETSY

  • Archives

You are fantastic

I made this quick card with the Simon Says Stamp October card kit. I had very little time before I went to work….so I quickly tried to put this card together….and had a happy accident 😀 ….I don’t think I have experienced a happy accident…just heard other crafter’s talk about it…. so you have to understand my excitement 😉

Okay so when the accident happened….I was not at all happy…cursed myself for ruining it esp. since I was in hurry, stared at it for few mins, decided to color in anyways….just because I had it stamped and embossed and then 🙂 🙂

393bDo you see the happy accident??

393cSo how I got to this? I stamped the heart image, embossed it with clear powder….I was trying to create layers of embossing powder… you know…heat, add powder, melt, add powder to hot image and so on… 3rd time around I blew on the image with my heat gun, without removing the excess powder 😦 ….point when I cursed myself. Then I used Zig Clean Clear Water Color Brush to color in… combo of pink and red. It just gave such a cool effect…. Loved it!!!

Of course the little glasses make the card look so cute.

This is all for now,

Until next time,

Happy Krafting,

Cheers =)

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

