• ETSY

  • Archives

Shaker Frame

Last month while playing with Simon Says Stamp’s September card kit… I tried to make a shaker card…it did not go the way I had planned… and then I was not happy and did not think its worthy enough to make a card…. so I displayed it around my craft room as a frame ๐Ÿ˜€ no mistake is unusable in the world of crafts ๐Ÿ˜‰

ShakerFrameSo when my friend J saw this….she asked me to make one for her … in mint color to go with her living room decor…. Project undertaken…. But I just could not put together shaker card like frame…. it just did not appeal to me. Luckily on a trip to michaels… and browse through its clearance section (most michaels have it and lot of times they have some awesome items at very reduced price….you just need patience to go through it)… I found this pack of chipboard frames

SF1I got this for 1/3 its price…. so went ahead and bought 2 packs….make some home decor items ๐Ÿ˜‰ Finally can make the project.

SF9So I started by covering the frame with mint colored cardstock and adhering this golden print vellum paper. I also applied a layer of the Ranger Glue and Seal on top for a good seal. Next I moved on to make the shaker pocket. I cut a cardstock big enough to cover the opening in the frame, diecut “Happy Home” (Retired Stampin’ Up! Letter die), punched a cute little heart and adheredย  Once that was ready, I inserted the cardstock and some Sequins and fused it all around. I did not want the panel to be directly attached to the frame, so I added 2 layers of fun foam all around the edges and then glued it to the frame.

Final result……

SF6So much better than trying to make it with just cardstock!! Chipboard base made it much appealing!

SF7The fun foam allows for some depth allowing for the sequins to move well. I did add a black cardstock to the back of the shaker panel to give it a finished look. I could not come up with how I could keep it standing… so for now it is going to sit on a tabletop photo stand (I think that’s what they are called)

SF8Hopefully J likes it as much ๐Ÿ˜€

Until next time,

Happy Krafting

Cheers =)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Shaker Challenge | Kreative Kookiez Crafts

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

