• ETSY

  • Archives

Hello Sunshine

Recently Dhaarna introduced me to Scrap Around The World ….what an awesome blog…. brilliant idea of getting crafters all around the world to participate in challenge and showcase their creations…. such inspirational mood boards and mind boggling creations!! Simply awesome. So even though I mainly make cards and recently started mix media art… I have always enjoyed scrapbooking. Every now and then I create a page…. but since Dhaarna’s visit here last month…I’ve gotten back to create scrapbook pages… we started a scrapbook for her nephew, my godson/nephew….a different style than what I usually make. It is not done yet…so more on that later.

Nevertheless….so in short, I got back to scrapbooking and decided to participate in Scrap Around the World’s October challenge. Here is the mood board for October:

You can blink now….. yessss it is gaaawjus!!! The beautiful colors, feathers, strings, bubbles, leaves, thankful…. take your pick….plenty of ideas possible. Could not resist and had to get to work. BTW click on the above picture to get to the October challenge post by Scrap Around The World or click HERE.

So here is my creation:

HelloSunshineThe colors from the moodboard is what got me motivated to make this page. I love water colored backgrounds… so it was fun to create this backgrounds and splashing color…. I might have gone overboard with the splashing hahaha… but I think it added well to the look. I used Distress Inks to create my background. Ribbons and twines/strings are something I like to use on my cards….so a simple white and red Sweetheart twine from Lawn Fawn was perfect for the finished look.

HelloSunshine2The title was cut using 2 different dies by Simon Says Stamp- Hello and Sunshine. I love the fancy writing look-a-like these dies give. Yes, had to sprinkle them with some distress inks too.

HelloSunshine1The flowers are from Michaels dollar bin…. they always have such little decor items in their dollar bin. So I always take my time and go through their dollar bin. I have had these flowers for a while…finally got the chance to use them. The white flower in the middle …well It looked nice white too…. but when I am sprinkling color around… how could I leave that white 😉

HelloSunshine3Finally some rhinestones to match with the rhinestones in the flowers and the page is complete! I did not add too much embellishments because I wanted the picture to pop and shine! Absolute love how it turned out and hopefully fellow crafters at Scrap Around The World feel it is challenge worthy!!

Until next time,

Happy Krafting

Cheers =)

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. OOOoooohh que fondo de acuarelas mas chulo!!! Precioso LO.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Beautiful LO! Thanks for playing with us at SATW!

    Like

    Reply
  3. I love the watercolor background! The colors are simply amazing! Thanks for playing along with us at SATW.

    Like

    Reply
  4. Galachko

     /  October 7, 2015

    Beautful layout! Love this colorful splashes) Thanks for playing along with us at SATW!

    Like

    Reply
  5. langeatheart

     /  October 7, 2015

    Love the colors in this! You did a great job with the contrast! beautifully done! All the best from SATW! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  6. Beautiful layout !! I love it !! Thank you for playing at SATW 🙂
    Lydie Denis.

    Like

    Reply
  7. Heather

     /  October 3, 2015

    Oh this is most definitely challenge-worthy! I love your watercolour background – just gorgeous! It really makes the photo pop. So glad you joined in the challenge at SATW this month.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

