• ETSY

  • Archives

Peerless Watercolor Palette

Yes, I got on to the Peerless water color bandwagon πŸ˜€ I had been wanting a pack..-kept debating if I should… finally did from the stamp show last week and cheaper too πŸ˜‰ While I was debating, I had seen few videos about making a palette out of the bonus pack…. looked neat!! So I had to make one.

So the bonus pack contains 40 colors and each swatch in this pack are approx 2-1/4″ x 2-1/2″ and it came with this little note about the swatches being stack in the same order as listed on the label…. so no guess work for the color name.

PWP1Like I said before, you can find loads of videos teaching you how to make this palette. I am going to share a picture tutorial of how I made mine. I started out with a 9″x12″ 110lb Canson Water color paper. I knew I was going to cut the swatches into 1″ squares. So I folded my paper into half at the 12″ side and made marks at every 1-1/2″- so mark at 1-1/2″, 3″, 4-1/2″, 6″, 7-1/2″, 9″, and 10-1/2″. Then on the 9″ side I made marks at 1-1/2″, 3″, 4-1/2″, 6″, 7-1/2″ and 9″. So I had 8 grids across and 6 down.

PWPNext I punched out 1″ square from the swatches and laid them out in the same order as the list on the label.

PWP2And then simply stuck them down using scor-tape.

PWP3Next I cut a piece of acetate to 6″ x 9″ and used a colorful washi tape to stick it down. It is important to tape on both sides… with half the tape on the acetate and other half on the paper. This will help flip the acetate with ease.

PWP4I will mention that my washi tape keeps popping out when I flip acetate back and forth few times… So I might be using sticky tape under the washi tape to make a permanent seal. I just like colorful washi tape in the middle…so want to keep that. I wonder if any of the crafters are facing same issues!!

PWP5Next, I wrote the name of each color and used watercolor brush to paint a line of each color. Helps know what each color actually looks like.

PWP6Finally…the outer cover… have to decorate that πŸ™‚

PWP7So I decided to use Lawn Fawns Owen’s ABC to write the title…. and then finally used the swatches for color πŸ™‚

Peerless watercolors are nice pastel shades for pretty and cute look I think!!

This is all for today.

Until next time,

Happy Krafting =)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

