• ETSY

  • Archives

September Card Kit

It has been a while I wrote a post. Between moving and having family over…. I continued to craft, just could not blog about them. Crafting is hard to quit, whatever the situation 😉 I am sure all crafter’s would agree!!

So here is are few cards I made using Simon Says Stamp‘s September Card Kit.

SeptCardKitThis kit has some beautiful printed papers, one of which had these little squares. So for my first card I decided to cut out 4 of the squares that I thought would be good for birthday card and rounded corners on 1 side.

SeptCardKit1White embossed sentiment and a nice printed background make this a fun masculine card 🙂 A fun kit overall!!

Here is another card I made using this kit:

SeptCardKit3A very simple design…. I wanted to let the printed paper shine… so I used Simon Says Stamp’s Happy Birthday Die  and rhinestones to complete the look of the card.

Last I made a little shaker decorative piece…. well that’s the best name I could come for it.. a happy accident. I loved this printed paper and tried to cut out a window to make a shaker panel for card… I used the wrong sizes to cut out the panels and the printed acetate sheet that I was using to make the window. Somehow managed to make the shaker panel… and then realized how pretty it look. So I decided to make it a decorative piece rather than a card 🙂

SeptCardKit2This is all for the September kit…. while I wait for the next card kit, will keep creating more.

Until next time,

Happy Krafting =)

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

