• ETSY

  • Archives

Gift Card Holder

Summer break means full time crafting for me 🙂 So I have been watching videos of these wonderful crafters and trying boxes and bags and gift card holders. I love 3-D projects… So recently I tried Paper Craft Button’s gift card holder… it is a holder that would fit in C6 size envelope…. U.K. size I think!! However, I think these are nice size that if decorated well would look nice on its own.

GH10The thing I like about this holder is the pop up part… the insert slides out when you open the flap.

GH10bSo you can find the tutorial for this gift card holder at Papercraftbutton. She has the dimensions and video tutorial in her blog post. Why mess when she has a perfectly detailed video tutorial.

So while I loved this size and I was trying to make a gift card holder for a friend, I thought it was a little too big for a gift card. I think it would be a nice money holder. Anyways, so trying to keep the same pop up but in small size I tried to tweak the measurements and came up with the following.

GH9I will be honest that in the excitement of being able to figure out the tweaks….I completely forgot to pop up my insert :(( and glued it down instead… nevertheless… it still made a good gift card holder… I think =)

GH9aWhen I look at the picture, I realize it does look better like this rather than pop up (just because it is smaller)… but it would not be hard to pop it up if one desires. So here are the measurements for the gift holder I made.

Base CS: 5″ x 7-1/2″

Score 7-1/2″@ 1-3/4″ and 5″

Score 5″ side at 1/2″ on both ends.

Insert CS: 3-3/4″ x 3″ (if you want to pop it, I would make the insert 3-3/4″ x 3-1/2″ and score it at 1/2 ” on 3-1/2″ side.)

Writing panel (for inside): 3-3/4″ x 2-1/4″ (if you are popping the insert, then you would need the panel to be 3-3/4″ x 1-3/4″)

DSP:

1 pc-3-3/4″ x 2- 3/8″ (for the flap)

1 pc- 3-3/4″ x 1-5/8″

Follow the procedure as shown in the video and the gift card holder is ready 🙂

These are very easy to make and can be made and stored for future use 😀

This is all for now,

Until next time,

Happy Krafting!

Cheers =)

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

