• ETSY

  • Archives

Smile….It’s your birthday!

Today’s card is made using Simon Says Stamp’s June Card Kit. This kit has some pretty printed papers…. love the colors…. it has this cute circle die with the word Smile in it… makes for a cute embellishment. So Iknew I wanted to make a birthday card and use the stamp “Happy” or “Smile” … while I thought about the layout I knew either of those words was going to be the highlight….Shaker?? hmm… Camera background paper… hmm…. Polaroid it is!!

Featured image

So out came Paper Smooches’ Polaroid Wise Dies which I cut using black cardstock and black carft foam (to pop it up…. a Jennifer Mcguire tip…inexpensive way to pop up elements on your card) The sentiments are stamped and heat embossed with white powder. The Rainbow Brights sequins are from Taylored Expression. I also added some clear sequins that came in one of the card kits.

Featured image

I did stick few clear sequins in but the other sequins stuck on the left are purely coincidental or say some glue seeping out šŸ˜‰ But it makes the card look colorful and fun!! So I like it.Ā  Yes I am in love with shaker cards….actually more so amazed that I can make something like this šŸ˜€ So I am into shaker card mode!!

Featured image

This is all for June card kit…. will be making more with this card kit tomorrow!!

Until then,

Happy Krafting

Cheers =)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

