• ETSY

  • Archives

Birthday Present

A relaxed morning, mid morning workout in the wonderful weather and peaceful lunch….. good way to end Spring break! Ending it with making a card…. Best way to end spring break! Crafting all spring break….so why not on this last day as well (that’s what my husband said :D) Perfect…to experiment with embossing paste. I just bought it..and had meant to try all week… but never got to it. So finally did today.

I had watched quite a few videos on using this thing… so I was pretty sure it won’t be hard. I have to say…it does take some getting use to- layering the right amount, not scraping too hard etc. But I loved it…wonderful technique. I added some shiny embossing powder to one and added color to another. My card today uses the embossing powder panel.

Featured image

I used Heidi Swapp mini stencil (bought from Michaels) and the white embossing paste. Then added some Kaliedoscope Embossing Powder (is clear with tints of blues and purples when you heat it.) So heat embossing it created some bubbles in the embossing paste….it wasn’t too bad. The bubbles settled down as it cooled. I liked how it turned out. Love this technique.

Featured image

The black and blue and white… love the color combo… even though the sentiment is popped up….panel still shines out 🙂 The sentiment is from stamp set included in the SSS April Card Kit or can be bought separately. It’s called Big Birthday Wishes.

I am late to the embossing paste party…. but I am here…. so will be making more with it 🙂

This card is for sale on ETSY

Until next time,

Happy Krafting.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

