• ETSY

  • Archives

Birthday Cards

I received my Simon Says Stamp April Card Kit 2 weeks ago. But I had not been able to get to making cards with it. I kept it for spring break. After few days of making flowers (school project)…finally got to open the box this morning. Love the birthday stamp set and the gold embossed kraft cardstock included in the kit. I had watched videos of crafters using this kit to make card. So I could not wait to start with it…. and in the excitement…made 2 cards.

Card 1:

Featured image

I used Simon Says Balloon Die to cut out the balloon and used a star stamp to do some tone on tone stars. Then I remembered I had Gold Wink of Stella pen and decided to color the stars with the brush pen. I recently bought Lawn Fawns Small Stitched rectangles die (Purchased it from a store called Impressive Ideas). I cut the teal layer using the largest die in the set. I used the negative space (the frame) and layered it with the embossed kraft cardstock.  I also clear embossed the sentiments and fussy cut “Yay”. The sentiments and the small balloon are popped up.

Featured image

Card 2:

Featured image

I used the stitched rectangle from the first card and layered it over kraft card base. The sentiment is stamped and clear embossed. The gold stripe washi tape and brad are part of this kit. I wrapped the tape around some white cardstock and added it to the white panel. Simple and Pretty!!

Featured image

Both these cards are for sale on ETSY

Until next time,

Happy Krafting!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

