• ETSY

  • Archives

Geometric Birthday

My card today is inspired from Freshly Made Sketches Sketch #123 I love the design… with the circles on them. The sketch has 8 circles, my card has just 6 …. however, I liked it better with 6. If I had not created the layers I did…I am sure I could have fit all 8. 


Simon Says Stamp’s February kit has this nice blue cardstock… which you can barely see in the picture…but I promise it shows in real (the small squares are punched from the same cardstock). I wanted to create a unisex card…that could be for either…thats why I decided to add the squares and circles and choose neutral colors. 

I popped the blue-white layer on the brown card base and kept the squares and circles flat. In the end I did pop the sentiment…yesss guilty!! I love popping elements on my cards :)) and the faux stitch…yes… had to add that…it just gave a nice finishing touch!

This sketch was fun to play with 😀

This card is for sale on ETSY

Until Next time,

Happy Krafting,

Cheers =)


Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. What a totally cool masculine card – love the colours and the faux stitching. Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches this week!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Great graphic design! The faux stitching adds a nice touch! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

