• ETSY

  • Archives

Dad, there is only one you

Today’s card is inspired from CAS(E) Sketch Challenge #30. It is a really cute sketch….especially because it has banners in it =) I love how they make the card look 😀 Here is the sketch:

 
Here is my version of this sketch:
I decided to use this sketch for Father’s Day Card…. I like how it turned out…the Olive and Navy cardstock complement each other. I really like this sentiment “There is only one you”, so with that in mind, I stamped “Dad” and “Happy Father’s Day”. In the end, it worked out well!


I rounded the sentiment “Dad” on one side and popped it with 3-D glue. I love banners….they just add an extra oomph to a card. I decided to use the blue and green shade and add the yellow. All those 3 colors pop well. I left the flap edges unglued…so they sort of spiral up. 


Absolutely love this sketch…. will use it create another card =)

This card is for sale on Etsy.

Until next time,

Happy Krafting,

Cheers =)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Kavitha,

    My email id is kreativekookiez@gmail.com =)

    Thank you for your comments =)

    Like

    Reply
  2. please can you give your mail id?

    Like

    Reply
  3. lovely shraddha

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

