• ETSY

  • Archives

Baby Cards

There is a baby expo coming in our town in 2 weeks…the store where we keep our stuff is going to have a table there….Sweet owner asked me if I wanted to give her baby stuff… I was up for it… so you see I have been on making spree…mainly baby cards!!

Here is the sketch challenge I used today:


This one is from Stampin’ Up Demonstrator website… I had downloaded this long time ago….and thought this would be a good sketch for Baby cards….especially the ribbons….going through the sketches I have, when I saw the ribbon on this…all I could think was it could have pink or blue ribbon.  Of course the banner edges are my thing lately 😉 I love that look. 

I did make one change… the sentiment… I put mine on the bottom instead of the top. So here are my versions of this sketch:


The colors say it all… It did not have to be spelled out that this is boy or girl card….if nothing else…the ribbons definitely say it all 😉


Luckily, some time ago I had bought this Paper pad for girl and boy….2 pads with similar papers and different shades. It made the decision making fast. Ready Sketch+ Paper pad already set= least time spent on making card 😀
 

Even though I am not a fan of repeating designs… but when it comes to baby cardsmaking the same design in 2 colors makes it so much easier for the buyer. 

I am going to try making this one in neutral as well… I just did not have it ready in time for this post. Will update that as soon as I make it. 

Last look…

 This is all for today.

Until next time,

Happy Krafting,

Cheers =) 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Kreative Kookiez Crafts on WordPress.com
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Categories

